Enable/Disable Workspaces

Workspaces can be disabled when not in use to save on infrastructure costs.

  1. Disabling a Workspace terminates all resources in the workspace node group/node pool to save costs.

  2. Enabling a Workspace quickly spins up the required resources again.

Since all components are disabled and not deleted, all previously created platform components will be available when a Workspace is enabled again. Recreating the components will not be required.

Cluster Connectivity will not be automatically enabled after a Workspace restart due to the dynamic nature of hostnames/IP addresses.

Cluster connectivity can be restored by enabling it from the e6data console. Click here for instructions.

All external connectors or internal services connecting to Clusters in a restarted Workspace must be updated to use the newly generated hostname.

How to Disable a Workspace

  1. Click Workspaces on the left navigation bar

  2. Click the name of Workspace

  3. Click the Disable Workspace button on the top-right,

  4. Or you can click the pause button on the workspace listing page to disable a workspace.

How to Enable a Workspace

  1. Click Workspaces on the left navigation bar

  2. Click the name of Workspace

  3. Click the Enable Workspace button on the top-right,

  4. Or you can click the play button on the workspace listing page to enable a workspace.

The "Refresh List" button will update the statuses of the workspaces.

Last updated